Voting in the 2017 RAeS Council Election has now closed and the results are available to view.

The Society is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 Council Elections, and thank the members of the Society for taking the time to vote, it was pleasing to see the turnout increase to 22.7%.

As announced by the President at the AGM on 11 May 2017, the following candidates have been elected (in alphabetical order):

Miss Hilary Barton CEng FRAeS
Mr Martin Broadhurst FRAeS    
Mr Ian Sidney Middleton FRAeS
Air Cdre (Ret'd) Peter Adrian Round FRAeS
Mr Philip John Foster Spiers CEng FRAeS
Dr Robert Winn FRAeS

Congratulations to those who were elected and thanks to everyone who stood in the Elections.

The Society would like to thank the members of Council who are stepping down this year for all their time and effort:

Mr Marc Bailey MRAeS 
Mr Phil Boyle FRAeS
Air Cdre Jane Millington FRAeS

If you are interested in standing next year and would like any further information, please get in touch with Saadiya Ogeer on +44 (0)20 7670 4311 or

New RAeS President

Sir Stephen Dalton FRAeS now becomes the Society's President for 2017-18 with thanks to Prof Chris Atkin CEng FRAeS for his leadership over the last year. Rear Admiral Simon Henley FRAeS becomes President-Elect. Find out more about our new President.

Saadiya Ogeer
11 May 2017